2017- 2018 School Calendar

Mon. Sept. 11-  Classes begin this week!!

Mon. Oct. 9-  Thanksgiving - No Classes today(classes as usual Sat. Oct. 7)

Tues. Oct. 31- classes cancelled for Halloween.... Boo!

Nov. 9-13- Academic Professional Development Days- all dance classes held as usual

Sat. Nov. 11- Remembrance Day- classes held as usual

Mon. Nov. 13- Classes as usual

Wed. Nov. 15- 9pm- Deadline to order Lecky Dance Jackets and  Uniforms (Orders taken at reception desk) 

Sat. Nov. 18 to 25- Parent Watching Weeks- please see Newsletter #1  for division of Saturday viewing classes

Sat. Nov. 25 to 30- L.Pellis' watching classes

Sat. Dec. 2- 5pm-  Deadline to advise Reception desk ( via email) regarding any student not participating in competitions.

Sat. Dec. 23, 2017- Last day of classes before Christmas Break

Dec. 24 to Jan. 7- inclusive - studio closed.  Happy Holidays!!

2018- Happy New Year

Mon. Jan. 8, 2018- First day of classes for 2018

Sat. Jan. 28- Junior Grade Ballet Permission Forms Due (4pm)- form click here

Sun. Feb. 11- Junior Grade Ballet Exam Rehearsal- schedule click here

Mon. Feb. 19- Family Day- Classes as usual

March 1, 2, 4 and 11th-  Jr. Grade exam dates

Sat. March 24, Last day of classes before Spring Break

Mon. April 2- First day of classes after Spring Break

Mon. April 9- Group Competition Practice- Festival Place- Schedule to follow

April 22-25-  Cecchetti exam dates

May 2-6- Fever Dance Competition- Edmonton Northlands

May 9-13- Dare 2 Dream- McEwen University

May 16-20- View Dance Challenge, Calgary

Mon. May 21- Victoria Day- No classes

Tues. May 22- Last Day of regular classes

Wed.  May 23 to June 9- Studio Rehearsals and Photos

June 10- 17- Recital and Dress Rehearsal Week